Term Dates

To help you plan ahead for the academic year at City College Peterborough, please find below the term dates for the academic year 2018/19.

 

Adult Learners
Study Skills (JMC)
Autumn Term 2018

Term starts: Monday 10 September
Half- Term: Monday 22 Oct – Friday 26 October
Term ends: Friday 14 December
Autumn Term 2018

Term starts: Wednesday 5th September
Half- Term: Monday 22 Oct – Friday 26 October
Term ends: Wednesday 19 December
Spring Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 7 January
Half- Term: Monday 18 to Friday 22 February
Term ends: Friday 5 April
Spring Term 2019

Term starts: Thursday 3 January
Half- Term: Monday 18 to Friday 22 February
Term ends: Thursday 4 April
Summer Term 2019

Term starts: Tuesday 23 April
Half- Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Term ends: Friday 19 July
Summer Term 2019

Term starts: Tuesday 23 April
Half- Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Term ends: Friday 19 July
Autumn Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 9 September
Half Term: Monday 21 October - Friday 25 October
Term Resumes: Monday 28 October
Term Ends: Friday 13 December
College Shut Down: Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Wednesday 1 January 2020
Autumn Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 9 September
Training Day: Friday 18 October
Half- Term: Monday 21 October- Friday 25 October
Term Resumes: Monday 28 October
Term ends: Wednesday 18 December
College Shut Down: Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Wednesday 1 January 2020
Spring Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6 January
Half Term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February
Term Ends: Friday 27 March
Bank Holiday: Friday 10 April - College Closed
Bank Holiday: Monday 13 April
Spring Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6 January
Half Term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February
Term Resumes: Monday 24 February
Term Ends: Friday 3 April
Bank Holiday: Friday 10 April - College Closed
Bank Holiday: Monday 13 April - College Closed
Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April
Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May - College Closed
Bank Holiday: Monday 25 May - College Closed
Half Term: Tuesday 26 May - Friday 29 May
Term Resumes: Monday 1 June
Term Ends: Friday 17 July
Summer Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April
Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May - College Closed
Bank Holiday: Monday 25 May - College Closed
Half Term: Tuesday 26 May - Friday 29 May
Term Resumes: Tuesday 2 June
Term Ends: Friday 17 July

 

 

For more information on when your specific course will begin, who your Tutor will be and at what time your classes will be, please take a look at the City College Course Guide. You can also pick one of these up at the College; simply ask for one at reception.